Rules update, Staff recruitment and Maps Feedback

Don’t forget that the Open Tournament #2 will start this Saturday at 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 16:00 GMT / 18:00 CEST and will continue this Sunday at 07:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 14:00 GMT / 16:00 CEST.

    Rules update

    Dragon (thanks a lot!) has updated the NSL Mod, and a few details should be made clear regarding the following rules:

    • “(iii) Where an Alien spawn point is not disallowed in the list above, Aliens can choose any available alien spawn locations on a map. A team is free to change their spawn point to any default start point available on a map, so long as it does not utilize a fixed marine spawn point. Where the Marine spawn point is not fixed, it is across from the selected Alien spawn point.”

    To explain this, there is now an option on the right side of the screen for Commanders in the Hive, allowing them to choose the Alien spawn. You will not be able to pick disallowed spawns however, such as Marine Start on Eclipse (the Wiki can help you). Close spawns will remain restricted as well. Finally, the chosen starting location will take effect once the round has begun.

    • “(j) During a match All-chat is disabled during live matches, except for gg, gl, hf, ready, pause or during pauses to explain reasons for pause or updates.”

    This rule has been removed for now. Anyone can mute all text sent from the opposing team by typing tom into the ingame console. However, do keep in mind that any kind of ingame spam remains prohibited, as this goes against our Code of Conduct.

      Referees and Casters needed!

      We are still looking for Referees and Casters to help with the NSL Tournaments! You can apply to any of those roles via the following form or on the NSL discord. Don’t forget to check out our Practical Guide.

        New Maps Feedback channel

        A new #maps-feedback channel has popped up on our discord server to help map authors improve their works in order to make them more balanced for competitive play (maps associated with their developers can be found in the channel description). Feel free to share any feedback you may have. If you deem a map unbalanced for 6 v 6 play and/or want another map to be added into the map pool, it’s also the place as long as you come up with arguments. In any case, any feedback will be very valuable!

Pelargir on 12 July 19 21:22

Comments

New Comment
Please log in or register to post comments.