Season 15 Wrap Up and Start of the Grand Open!

GOT2

Don’t forget about the Grand Open Tournament this coming weekend on Saturday, December 7 and Sunday, December 8 at 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET!

Season 15 Wrap Up

Congratulations to Code of Misconduct for winning their final match versus 5 piece combo, and thus advancing to the Division 1 finals! A lot of awesome games were played this season, and now only the finals remain for Division 1 and Division 2. Stay tuned for the announcements of these matches, for they should be epic: Division 1 will feature a rematch of Code of Misconduct vs T-shirt goblins, and Division 2 of California Burrito vs Shoobs.

 

Grand Open Tournament

A reminder to all: the signups for the Grand Open Tournament cut off on Wednesday, December 4th, so be sure to register your team by then! This tournament will take place in a double elimination format as the previous Open Tournaments did in the Group Stages, ending in BO5 matches for the semifinals and a BO7 finals. This tournament will feature a prize of $600 for first place winners and t-shirts for the runner-ups, so if you want to experience some amazing games, register your team!

For those playing in the tournament, the rules have been updated and can be seen here. Below you can see some relevant changes for the Grand Open Tournament:

  Rules

  • Team Leaders will have to check in (1) day before the event starts, using the discord channel and AmarBot commands created for the occasion. Any negligence will lead to disqualification of the team (not yet available).
  • No mercs, no exceptions. If you cannot field 6 from your roster, you will forfeit your match.
  • All rounds in the playoffs must be recorded or streamed by each player, with these videos available upon request by an Admin
  • All-chat is disallowed during live matches, except for gg, gl, hf, ready, pause or during pauses to explain reasons for pause or updates.
  • After a round is finished, teams have the right to a 10 minute break before starting the next round.
  • There will be no map bans during the playoff stage.

  Early Stage Maps

  • Winners 1: tram, mineral, caged
  • Winners 2: jambi, biodome, unearthed
  • Winners 3: descent, veil, nexus
  • Losers 1: summit, veil, caged
  • Losers 2: jambi, descent, nexus
  • Losers 3: tram, biodome, unearthed
  • Losers 4: descent, mineral, nexus

 

Future Events and Other Info

We would like to ask for your feedback on future events you’d like to see. So far, we have had positive feedback on hosting more Draft Tournaments and even a Skulks with Shotguns tournament. If you have any other ideas or comments, please let us know on our Discord!

We are still in need of additional referees and casters for the upcoming Grand Open Tournament, so if you are interested, please reach out to either infamous, Pelargir or DCDarkling!

infamous on 25 November 2019 - 21:42 CET

Grand Open Tournament, Events and Info

Grand Open Tournament   The signups for the Grand Open Tournament are now open!   The Grand Open Tournament is one of our first tournaments which offers a prize pool, featuring a pr...
infamous on 13 November 2019 - 21:13 CET

Season 15 Progress and More

Season 15 Updates   Hello beloved community! Below we have some crucial updates regarding Season 15 and other various topics, so please keep on reading.   Games! One week into Season...
infamous on 29 October 2019 - 23:53 CET

Season 15 Starts Now!

Season 15 begins! We are excited to announce that Season 15 officially begins today! Make sure to check the Match Pages for your team in the Agenda view, and start scheduling with your opponents...
infamous on 21 October 2019 - 00:03 CEST

Season 15, Grand Open Tournament & Staff Required!

Congratulations to April Fangirls #1 for winning the sixth NSL Open Tournament! A lot of awesome games were played, and replays can be found on Jackson’s stream, as well as the official UWE twitc...
Pelargir on 7 October 2019 - 20:50 CEST

Open Tournament, Seasons and Comp Mod

Congratulations to the winners of the fist NSL Intermediate Tournament, Keyboard Warriors! Closely following up in second place was the Russian team эло! There were some great games played, and yo...
infamous on 1 October 2019 - 23:30 CEST

Tournaments, Badges and Performance Feedback

Congratulations to loMe’s team for winning the seventh NSL Draft Tournament! There were many hard-fought games, and replays can be found on Barns’ stream, which can be seen here. Additional FPOVs...
infamous on 23 September 2019 - 18:47 CEST

Upcoming Draft and Intermediate Tournaments

Draft Tournament The Draft Tournament starts this weekend, so if you haven’t signed up yet, make sure to do so by Friday! Remember that the starting times for the draft tournament will be 08:00 ...
infamous on 16 September 2019 - 19:56 CEST

Tournaments, Prizes, Performance and more!

Congrats to winners! Congratulations to the winners of the fifth NSL Open Tournament, ClassicOutEZtourney (Doggo, Herakles, Rirey, Hyste, Hypie, Wakelagger and RIDDLE)! Some great games were pla...
infamous on 10 September 2019 - 20:58 CEST

NSL Open Tournament #5 Final Details

Some last minute information before this weekend tournament. Remember that the event starts this Saturday, September 7th at 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 15:00 GMT / 17:00 CEST with the semifinals and ...
Pelargir on 6 September 2019 - 11:24 CEST